new year, same God.

 

Isn’t there something so beautiful about a new beginning? A new year, a new day, a fresh start; a chance to change and experience growth while living in your new beginning. January 1st brings hope, possibility, and reminds us the decisions we chose to make will affect us in coming years. January beckons us to rearrange our priorities, analyze and reflect on our lives. Do we like who we’ve become? Is there room for improvement? In what areas can we grow this year? If you’re like me, January seems like a safe haven from missed chances and unmet goals. A chance to begin anew, a fresh start of endless possibilities, a chance to better myself, to be better than what I was last year. I’ve been reflecting on my life recently and found myself waiting for the New Year to eat better, exercise more, set my gaze ever upon the Father, and to be more intentional… but why? Why must I wait for a new month, or even a new year to have a chance to recollect, analyze, and reflect on my life? There is really no reason to my incoherent thinking because with Jesus every morning is a chance to begin again, to strive with reckless abandonment, to be better than yesterday. His mercies are new every morning, my friend. Every day you have the opportunity for a fresh start, every morning is an opportunity to extend and receive grace. We don’t have to wait for January 1st to be who we were made to be.

Author: unbrokengrace

lover of Jesus, people + coffee (most days in that order), finding joy in the detours of this crazy life, sometimes I write things -

Leave a comment